This morning, Swatch Group announced important management changes. Per July 1st, there will be new CEOs for Longines, Rado, Union, Tissot, Hamilton, and Certina. Besides that, there will be changes to the executive group management board and the extended group management board.

It is important to note that all changes are internal. All roles have been filled by existing Swatch Group employees who’ve been working there for many years.

Swatch Group management changes

Let’s start with the changes in the management boards of the Swatch Group. Raynald Aeschlimann, CEO of Omega and member of the extended group, has joined the executive group management board. He will remain CEO of Omega, of course. Hamilton’s current CEO Sylvain Dolla, will take over as CEO of Tissot. Additionally, he will now sit on the extended group management board. The current CEO of Tissot, François Thiébaud, has been appointed Chairman of the Board of Directors of Tissot.

Walter von Känel (CEO of Longines), who has been with the group for 51 years (we interviewed him here), will retire. His election to Honorary Chairman of Longines comes as no surprise. He will remain chairman of the Longines foundation. Matthias Breschan, who is currently CEO of Rado and a member of the extended group management board, moves laterally to become CEO of Longines.

Hamilton’s new CEO from July 1st will be Vivian Stauffer, the current head of sales. Adrian Bosshard — the CEO of Certina and Union — will take over Breschan’s vacated role at Rado. Consequently, Marc Aellen, VP Sales of Jaquet Droz takes over at CEO of Certina. And, last but not least, Franz Linder, CEO of Mido, will assume the management of Union.